1 Month

Standard

 

In exactly one month I will be boarding a plane to come home for the first time in over a year! It is crazy to think about how fast this past year has gone! Sometimes the days go by so slowly I think they will never end but the months have disappeared in the blink of an eye. I will be home for the last three weeks of December before I return to complete the second year of my service and I have lots of people to see and things to do in a few short weeks. I must say that these beautiful faces better be at the airport to greet me. I really want Stephanie (my amazing sister) to show up with Josie (the puppy) in her purse- preferably dressed in some type of festive little Christmas sweater. I am not even really an animal person but Josie is just too adorable to not love.

I mean look at this little face:

 

Absolutely adorable.

Shortly before I left for Rwanda I convinced Stephanie to let me dress Josie in a baby outfit. We found it hilarious, Josie perhaps a little less so. I have never really had a pet of my own so Josie is my pretend pet. I once had a newt but kissing him goodnight was linked to my nasty case of Giardia when I was five and my lack of ability to draw physical boundaries with reptiles meant I finished out the remainder of my childhood pet-free.

So this doesn’t have a lot to do with my recent experiences here but I am incredibly excited to be home for a visit next month!!!!

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

