Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Standard

“A mother is the truest friend we have, when trials heavy and sudden, fall upon us; when adversity takes the place of prosperity; when friends who rejoice with us in our sunshine desert us; when trouble thickens around us, still will she cling to us, and endeavor by her kind precepts and counsels to dissipate the clouds of darkness, and cause peace to return to our hearts.”

-Washington Irving 

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY TO A FABULOUS WOMAN WHO IS BOTH MY MOTHER AND MY FRIEND!!!

What an honor and privilege it is to you call you my Mommers. I hope you enjoy your special day despite the absence of your favorite youngest daughter.🙂

On this day of celebrating mothers I would also like to honor the many other women in my life who have been so supportive and loving throughout the years. I have been blessed with three wonderful grandmothers and many “second mothers” who have adopted me and taken care of me just like their own daughters. To these women in my life- you know who you are- thank you so much for everything. I am eternally grateful to all of you who have always encouraged me to follow my dreams and supported me regardless of the outcome. Africa always seems so far away on special days like this but please know that I am with you in spirit and sending you lots of love from Rwanda!  

Granny 

Grammie

Grandma Jessie 

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy,

they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom. 

~Marcel Proust


One response »

Leave a Reply

