Birds, Kids, the School and Cows

Standard

One of my favorite students. She is so tiny but has lots of character!

Trying to be cool and not smile🙂

Birds on my roof- annoying to hear in the wee hours of the morning but nice to look at

This is how I take a shower. I love living in Rwanda but I really miss real showers!🙂

The part of the convent where they keep the animals.

An animal’s eyes have the power to speak a great language.  ~Martin Buber

My favorite cow. She is really cute and I love her. I really hope that she doesn’t become dinner while I am still living here.

View from the convent

Classrooms at my school

The kid’s latrines at the school

View from the school

Cute little birds outside of my house

Waiting for the storm

Some of my kiddos who I ran into after school on my flower safari

2 responses »

  1. Hi Suzanne,

    My daughter Jana had the same host parents you had in Kimonyi, Martin and Jeanette. Jana speaks very highly of you.
    I enjoy reading your blogs, you seem to have the ability to keep everything in perspective. Continue to keep yourself open to whatever may be.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Liz Pascual

Leave a Reply

